Rolfs Lake Night Match – Friday May 30th

NIGHT MATCH FRIDAY 30TH MAY 2014

My Long Weekend at Rolfs starts here with a Friday Night Match.

And what a long day to start off the weekender, due to traffic and accidents my normal 3 hr journey took over 6hrs as I spent most of thre journey nose to tail with other traffic going nowhere. So it was with great relief when I pulled into Rolfs car park at 6.30pm leaving me just enough time to set up my tent and book in for tonights match.

Rolfs Tenting It

Home From Home

I drew peg 14 for my 2nd night mtach of the year and was once again pegged next Mikey Corsini who had won the last night match I fished and continued in that style and won tonights event too. While I struggled for bites and could catch nothing close in, Mikey was catching down the edge. I ended up well down the field with some 30 – 40lb ish can’t remember exactly, it was rather a night to forget to be honest.

Results

Pos Peg Name Weight
1st 13 Michael Corsini 163-6-0
2nd 32 Ernie Malyon 123-13-0
3rd 22 Kev Dolton 99-13-0
4th 18 Paul Jay 91-9-0
5th 23 Malc Doyle 75-4-0
6th 9 Mick Chapple 62-4-0

 

 

13 ANGLERS FISHED

 

Leave a comment